The Odd Room

A lovely local 🙂

Recently opened cafe in Cheltenham/Sandringham with good, thoughtfully made coffee and an inventive menu. I say thoughtfully-made because I feel that these guys really appreciate the art of coffee-making!

The Odd Room serves breakfast, lunch & speciality coffee – including a single origin Aeropress creation that I am yet to try. I stuck with my good old soy latte which was good but not great. I did, however, have an iced latte from here a few weeks ago which was impressive. It’s hard to get a good iced latte because everyone messes up the coffee to milk ratio and changes the sizing and it just gets too weak. This one was justttt right.

oddroomcoffee

..I wasn’t going to order food..but then I did. Ahh story of my life!

gnocchi1

 

 

We shared gnocchi with spinach, feta and roast tomatoes. Again, good but not great. (I sound like a fussy bitch but I’m not that bad!) The gnocchi was a little on the soggy side but the sauce was tasty. I didn’t even think to look at the all-day brekkie menu. Big mistake on my behalf. I feel the chilli eggs would have gone down a treat.

 

theoddroommenu

 

What was a real stand out about this place is the service. Really friendly and attentive. The place was quiet so I’m not sure what it would be like with a full house, but I’ll give them the benefit of the doubt! Only problem is that parking is a bit of a hassle but I will happily put that aside for a good coffee. Will be back asap for a speciality brew and breakfast next time. Definitely worth a visit if you’re going past! 

 

 

The Odd Room on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

